You are a Hopeless Romantic…

I am…

Stubborn. Passionate. Understanding. Unrealistic. Overly Optimistic.

I tend to dive my head first. I follow my heart. I ignore the consequences. And, I do things on a whim.

I want to be fascinated by something. I want to live with no regrets. I want to be vulnerable. I want to be protected with your love.

I am…

Eccentric. Idealistic. Assiduous. compassionate.

I won’t be the girl to wait for your return, because they say “Once gone, never come back”. But I will fight alongside you, beside you… with you. I can’t promise to be patient and calm, but I can promise you’ll never have to wonder about me.

I’ll scream when I’m angry. Laugh with you when I’m happy. Miss you when you’re not here. And cry when you break my heart. And when all’s said and done at the end of the day, I can promise I’ll be ok. And these imperfections makes me whole… makes me me.

Image

2 thoughts on “You are a Hopeless Romantic…

    • Unfortunately it’s not me and I can’t remember where I found it from. Had it for a long time in my download folder, so couldn’t give credit to anyone 😦

Leave a Reply

