Thank you…

I know it’s a little late for thanksgiving post, but hey nothing will stop me from writing, and nothing will stop you from reading this post, unless, you really don’t want to read; but don’t do that because it will make me upset and you do not want to do that right??!?!!… 😛

Anyways, I would like to take some moment to write about why I am thankful for few people in my life.

**Readers disclaimer: I can’t be emotional when writing. I try, but doesn’t really work. And even if it’s a little emotional, i get taken lightly.. so yeah 😛 **

First person (well actually two) I am really thankful for is my Mom and Dad. I am thankful to them for bringing me to this earth. I am thankful for everything you have done for me — raising me up to take care of me to deal with my craps and bad behaves. I am thankful for all the countless things that you have done and gave me. Thank you for fulfilling my wish and all my stupid demands, even without me saying anything. Thank you for loving me selflessly and caring for me.

Second, two of my best best* friends (you know who you are). I am just going to throw it out, thanks for being there bearing my annoying ass 24/7. Thanks for dealing with me at my worse days. Thanks for supporting me emotionally. Thanks for listening to my nonsense everyday. Thanks for giving me a shoulder to cry (I’m sorry if my mascara ever got on your cloths 😛 ). In one sentence, thanks a million for being there when I needed someone and for being my best buddy. 😀

Third. my old friends that came back to my life after years and years later. and rest of my friends who are still in my life. I can’t thank you guys enough for the same reasons. Even if you may not get to deal with me, but just being my friend means a lot to me.

Fourth, I don’t wanted to talk about it, but let’s just get it out. A bunch of thanks to my ex-boyfriend, and I really mean it… Without you I wouldn’t be who I am today. Thank you for making me strong, well stronger than before. Thank you for making me open up even more. Thank you for making me realize that I can still survive, even with a broken heart. Thank you for making me realize that I can live alone. Thank you for making me independent. Thank you for making me realize that the heart is just a heart, a body part we can all take care of with times. Thank you for pointing out my mistakes and my weakness. Honestly, I don’t have any other words but just the thank you..

And, I saved the best one for last. My Husband. Thank you for coming into my life. Thank you for giving me the reason to live again. Thank you for understanding me. Thank you for accepting me as I am. Thank you for picking up all the shattered pieces and putting it in whole, carefully. Thank you for teaching me to love again. Thank you for making me realize that I have so much to live for. Thank you for your countless love for me. Thank you for respecting me as a daughter of Sayed’s family, as a women and mostly as a wife. Last but not least, thank you for making me a part of your life, and giving me the honor to share all the ups and down, good and bad memories with you.

 

–AL.

 

3 thoughts on “Thank you…

Leave a Reply

